KISS

One week ago I took on this challenge of blogging daily for one month. I had never blogged before so I decided to “Keep ISimple Stupid”. First because I am a newbie to this and wanted to pick a simple and easy subject which is my grand-daughter as she brings me joy each day.  Also I am not a super genius on any one subject to be able to write tons of interesting material. Plus I would have to fit this in on a work schedule that can change weekly.

This first week I realized I still am not a genius even on my grand-daughter as I couldn’t find entertaining and fun stuff to write each day.  I will have to learn a way to hobnob with famous grand-mothers to establish myself as an authority at being a pro MEEMaw!Royal Grand Mum!

I also heard that writing for a blog is not the same as the essays you wrote for school. As quoted from http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/writing-a-good-blog.html

“Professional writers often look down on bloggers, because their informal online writing rarely benefits from a good editor. Blogs are known for their casual writing and unpredictable subject material, but the best blogs have proven that — regardless of punctuation and spelling — even “novice” writers can be entertaining enough to attract a broad audience.”

So I guess I got the informal writing part just have to work on the entertaining part. There is hope.

I dream of the day when I have a blog that can be more serious, which I do want to achieve but only until I have this blogging thing down. I have to admit I am feeling very inferior to the other blogs. So am I writing this as an excuse……maybe but I think I am going to try to test myself to be better because when you are at the bottom you have nowhere to go but up.

Okay there is one thing I have that the other blogs don’t ….damn cute photo of my grand-daughter!

 

2 thoughts on “KISS

  1. You’re too hard on yourself. You are doing it and you are doing it well. Keep on going and don’t stop just because you don’t fit someone else’s mold. You will always portray and reflect yourself as you see yourself so if you don’t think you don’t have anything interesting to say then it will be so. If you change your mindset then it will also change your output.

  2. Pingback: KISS | MeeMaw's Blog | Oscar Gonzalez's Links & Resources

Leave a Reply

